Public Library Website
Home > Research Tools > Online Databases     

Online Databases
Database Audience Description
Researchitct.ORG - Connecticut Digital Library Use in Library or enter your library card number to access from home or office  The Connecticut Digital Library offers access to magazine and newspaper articles, reference books, health and business information, biographical information, readers advisory and more. It features the following databases: The Hartford Courant,Newspaper Collection, InfoTrac, Informe (full-text Spanish language magazines), Business & Company Resource Center, Discovering Collection (history, literature, biography, science and social studies), Health & Wellness Resource Center, Wilson Biographies Plus, and What do I read next?
ScienceFlix K-5th grade - For Use in the Library  Interesting online books, videos, quizzes and more.
ScienceFlix K-5th Grade - For Use at Home  Interesting science online books, videos, quizzes and more!
Literary Reference Center Enter your South Windsor card number to use from home or office 
Literary Reference Center Use in Library  Database of LIterary Criticism. Offers summaries, criticism and interpretation of poems, novels, drama and short stories as well as full-text literary works.
TrueFlix Use in the library - for elementary school  Watch, Read, Explore - Find the Truth. This web site brings true books to life, making it a fun way to learn. The site incorporates videos, audio, images and text from 47 award winning Scholastic non-fiction books.
TrueFlix Use from home with your library barcode.  Watch, Read, Explore - Find the Truth. This web site brings true books to life, making it a fun way to learn. The site incorporates videos, audio, images and text from 47 award winning Scholastic non-fiction books.
elibrary Use in Library  Full-text articles from magazines, books, broadcast transcripts and more. A good source for students.
elibrary Enter your South Windsor card number to use from home or office 
Facts.com Use in Library or enter your South Windsor library card number to use at home or office  News and current events for past 60 years. Choose "Issues and Controversies" for debate topics and information.
P4A Antiques Reference In Library use only  Search for values of your antiques and collectibles.
ReferenceUSA Use in Library or enter South Windsor card number to use from home or office  National business directory plus residential listings. Research businesses by location, yellow page headings and size. Find contact information and much more. A good source for investing, employment and marketing information.
World Book Encyclopedia Use in Library  Students! Start your research here
World Book Encyclopedia Enter your South Windsor library card number to use from home  Who?, What?, Where?, Why? and How?